FIFA Men’s Player of the Year 2016 nominees revealed

FIFA Men’s Player of the Year 2016 nominees revealed

Premier League had three players being nominated , that includes Riyad Mahrez, Jamie Vardy and Dimitri Payet.

Italian giant Juventus captain Gianluigi Buffon is the only player nominated from the Italian Serie A .

One thing you must note this year’s award is based on fan voting, voting by national team captains and 200 media representatives.

FIFA has released a shortlist of 23 candidates drawn up by experts from the FIFA Football Committee that will vie for the Player of the Year award.

AD:See How I Satisfied My Woman For Over 30 mins in Bed – READ Here

The award’s are separate from the Ballon D’or after FIFA and France football announced a split.

AD:See how you can lose or gain weight naturally in just 9 days >> Go to this post

Nominees for the Men’s player of the year award organized by FIFA

Voting for player and coach of the year in 2016, in both men’s and women’s football, starts today and closes on 22 November.

READ ALSO:Top 5 Footballers With Highest Salaries in 2016/17 Season

Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi are the front runners for the award with Neymar, Luis Suarez, Robert Lewandowski, Antoine Griezmann and Gareth Bale having outside chances.

Get Ghana Latest News in your inbox each morning.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.