Home Entertainment Full list of winners for VGMA 2019

Full list of winners for VGMA 2019

Annual Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2019 was held on Saturday 18th May 2019 and it was well attended by celebrities all over the country.

Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) is the biggest music night which is honors and celebrates musicians from Ghana who have raised the flag of Ghana high through music.

This year’s awards night was special because it happens to be the 20th anniversary since the institution of VGMA.

In line with this, Artist of the Decade was put in place to honor the artist who has been phenomenal throughout the decade.

The night also saw spectacular performances from some of the A-list artists in the industry and was hosted by Veteran media personality, Kwame Sefa Kayi

Below is the full list of winners at VGMA 2019

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dr. Mrs. Mary Ghansa
J.A Adofo
Professor Kofi Abraham

Artiste of the Year

Artist of the Decade


Hiplife Song Of The Year


Gospel Song Of The Year

Diana Hamilton – Mo Ne Yo

Highlife Song of the year

Yaa Pono ft Stonebwoy Obiaa Woni Master

Hip Hop Song Of The Year

Kwesi Arthur – Anthem

Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year

Shatta Wale – Gringo

READ ALSO:  I was rejected by Presby Church because of my hairstyle - KiDi

Afro Pop Song Of The Year

Akwaaba-Guilty Beatz Ft Mr. Eazi, Patapaa and Pappy Kojo

READ ALSO:  Shatta Bandle is richer than Dangote - Shatta Wale

Gospel Artiste Of The Year

Diana Hamilton

Highlife Artiste Of The Year

Kuami Eugene

Rapper of the Year


Reggae Dancehall Artiste Of The Year


Best Video of the Year

Come and See My Mother-Mzvee

Record of the Year

Hye Me Bo – Akwaboah

Song Writer of the Year

CCTV- King Promise

Hiphop/Hiplife Artiste of the Year


Best Male Vocalist

Thunder – Kidi

Best Female Vocalist

Hold me Down – Efya

Group of the Year

Bethel Revival Choir

New Artiste of the Year

Wendy Shay

African Artiste of the Year

Burna Boy

Best Collaboration

Kpoo Keke- Stonebwoy ft Darko Vibes, Kwesi Arthur, Medikal & Kelvyn Boy

Most Popular Song of the Year

Album of the Year

Rockstar-Kuami Eugene

Best African Collaboration

Akwaaba-Guilty Beatz Ft Mr. Eazi, Patapaa and Pappy Kojo

Instrumentalist of the Year

Mizter Okyere

Producer of the Year

Kuami Eugene


Sound Engineer

Francis Osei

Congratulations to all the winners

Get Ghana Latest News in your inbox each morning.

Most Read

Bullet jabs Prince David Osei for describing Wendy Shay as shallow

The CEO of RuffTown Records and Artiste Manager, Ricky Nana Agyeman popularly known as Bullet as slammed Ghanaian actor Prince David Osei for describing...

Any woman who doesn’t ask you for money is cheating on you with a rich sugar daddy- Princess Shyngle

Popular Nollywood and Ghallywood actress of Gambian descent, Princess Shyngle has made a comment which promises to cause commotion amongst social media users. According to...

I deal with billionaires not musicians like Shatta Wale – Shatta Bandles

The self-acclaimed richest man in Ghana Shatta Bandles has blasted boss of Shatta Movement and Dancehall artiste Shatta Wale to be in his lane...

I won’t waste time on you-Kwadwo Safo Jnr replies, Ex-wife Juliet Ibrahim

The CEO of Kantanka Automobile, Mr. Kwadwo Safo Jnr has reacted to his ex-wife, Juliet Ibrahim's allegation that she caused the breakup of their...

Ride or Die – Junior Agogo last words to fans and followers before his death

Former Ghanaian striker Junior Manuel Agogo this morning shocked the world with his sudden demise which is still yet to go down with some...