Home Sports Ghana Sports GFA Elections 2019: Kurt Okraku elected new GFA president

GFA Elections 2019: Kurt Okraku elected new GFA president

- Advertisement -

The 2nd round of the Ghana Football Association presidential election has come to an end. At the end of the counting, CEO of Dreams Football Club, Kurt Okraku has been elected as the new Ghana Football Association President.

The second round of the election saw Kurt Okraku pulling 59 votes placing him above the required majority votes.

The second round of the GFA election 2019 was contested by Kurt Okraku, George Afriyie, Nana Yaw and Fred Pappoe. Amanda Clinton and George Mensah did not proceed further because they had zero votes in the first round.

SEE HERE: GFA elections going into 2nd Round as no one secured majority votes – Here are the official results for 1st Round

Kurt Okraku

Officially, Kurt Okraku becomes the first Ghana Football Association president after Mr. Kwesi Nyantakyi was kicked out of the position following the Number 12 exposé conducted by ace investigative journalist, Anas Aremeyaw Anas last year.

Get Ghana Latest News in your inbox each morning.


Wednesday, January 29, 2020
26 ° C
26 °
26 °
94 %
87 %
28 °
28 °
28 °
27 °
27 °

Most Read

Kobe Bryant death was predicted in 2012 by a Twitter user

The whole world especially the basketball fraternity is in total shock since the news about the sudden demise of NBA Superstar Kobe...

I stop pimping because most ladies are ungrateful-Tracey Boakye

Kumawood actress, Tracey Boakye has finally confessed that she was a big-time Pimp who introduced girls to big men.

Guy runs away after sleeping with Lapaz ashawo, Lady narrates story as she cries in their WhatsApp group

Ghpage.com has sighted a video fast going viral on social media. The video is from a WhatsApp group chat. The WhatsApp group...

Woman kills herself and her children after catching her husband in bed with their housegirl

A sad news emerging has it that a lady who caught her husband in bed with her house girl has killed herself...