Opposition party the National Democratic Congress (NDC) on Saturday, August 24, 2019, held its parliamentary primaries for the 2020 elections.

While the occasion saw some 39 MPs go unopposed in the polls, others won decisively and some lost their mandate to represent the party.

The primaries also saw new candidates and fresh faces like John Dumelo, Lawyer Xavier – Sosu who won their respective slots to represent the party in the 2020 general elections.

Meanwhile, some notable persons in the party who lost their slots include Ras Mubarak, Francis Dakura among others.

READ ALSO:  Social media users mock Yaa Jackson for typing 'cook' as "COKE"

Find below the names of MPs who lost their slots at the just ended NDC parliamentary primaries:

  1. Ras Mubarak – Kumbungu constituency

  2. Emmanuel Nii Okai Laryea – Amasaman constituency

  3. Joseph Yieleh Chireh – Wa West constituency

  4. Mathias Kwame Ntow – Aowin constituency

  5. Amenga-Etogo – Chiana Paga constituency

  6. Francis Dakura – Jirapa constituency

  7. Kwesi Asiamah – Buem constituency

  8. Aziz Abdul Muniru – Akan constituency

  9. Eric Osei-Owusu – Afram Plains South constituency

READ ALSO:  Ghanaians need to create new things so visitors would come back for more - John Dumelo

Samuel Ofosu Ampofo who is the Chairman of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has however congratulated all winners of the just ended parliamentary primaries and has entreated all members to work towards replacing ‘clueless’ Akufo-Addo and his government.

The National Democratic Congress is a social-democratic political party in Ghana, founded by Jerry Rawlings, who was Head of State of Ghana from 1981 to 1993 and the President of Ghana from 1993 to 2001.

Get Ghana Latest News in your inbox each morning.

I am Derrick Selikem Vorvor, a communication professional and result oriented gentleman who believes in efficiency and effectiveness. I am a perfectionist. My passion has always been to use communication to accelerate the success of my society.