Akufo Addo nominates Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa as the new EC

Akufo Addo nominates Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa as the new EC

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has nominated Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa as the new Chairperson of the Electoral Commission.

In a press statement released from the office of the president, President Akufo Addo has nominated Mrs. Jean Adukwei Mensa to replace Mrs. Charlotte Osei who was removed from office on 28th June 2018.

SEE ASO: Charlotte Osei speaks on her dismissal as the EC Chairperson by President Akufo-Addo

The president has also nominated Mr. Samuel Tettey and Dr. Eric Asare Bossman as the two deputies to replaced Mr. Amadu Sulley and Mrs. Georgina Amankwah who were also removed with Mrs. Charloatte Osei.

Ms. Adwoa Asuama Abrefa has also been nominated as a member of the commision by the president.



SEE ALSO: President Akuffo Addo bans ministers and more from travelling

Get Ghana Latest News in your inbox each morning.

Rashad is a seasoned entertainment and lifestyle journalist who holds a Bachelor of Arts certificate in Social And Development Administration. He is also an award-winning publicist and social media enthusiast. For all your adverts, services and any related needs, you can reach Rashad on +233203713877 WhatsApp +233245475186 Email: rashad@ghpage.com Do well to follow him on all his social media handles below and have A-Z news update on all trending issues