GhPageNewsFoklex Media Awards 2016/17 | Full List of Award Winners for Ashanti,Central,Brong...

Foklex Media Awards 2016/17 | Full List of Award Winners for Ashanti,Central,Brong Ahafo and Eastern Region

- Advertisement -

Foklex Media Awards 2016/17 | Full List of Award Winners

The 6th edition of the Foklex Media Awards was held at the golden tulip on Saturday,1st April,2017. It is an award to honor outstanding radio personalities in Ashanti, Eastern and Northern regions.

This is the full list of winners

Ashanti Region Winners

Morning Show Host – George Ampratwum Ampratwum (OTEC FM)

Gospel Presenter of the Year – Bonshayka (Hello FM)

Drive Time Show Host of the Year- Eddie Ray (Agyenkwa FM)

Sports Show Host – Summer (Angel FM)

Foreign Sports Presenter of the Year- little King (OTEC FM)

Local Sports Presenter of the Year – Starboy (Hello FM)

Sports Analyst of the Year – OB Thrice (Silver FM)

Sports Commentator- Jeffrey Amoah Sunzu(Angel FM)

Entertainment Show – Agyenkwa Extra with B Ice ( Agyenkwa FM)

Social Programme of the Year – Ghana b3y3 Yie with Nana Yaw Sarfoh (Vision1 FM/Light FM)

Radio DJ of the Year – Mr. Kaxtro (Ultimate FM)

Raggae Presenter of the Year – African Child (Luv FM)

Adadamu Presenter of the Year – DJ Tony (OTEC FM)

Male Newscaster of the Year – Nana Asante Soaba (Angel FM)

Female Newscaster of the Year – Piesie Lardi (OTEC FM)

Reporter of the Year – Sampson K. Nyamekye (Hello FM)

People’s Favourite Presenter – Franko Nero (Metro FM)

Preacher of the Year – Elder Frimpong (Bohye FM)

Live Worship of the Year- Okese Live Worship ( Okese FM)

Special Award – Kwame Tanko -KT (Angel FM)

READ ALSO:All The Unseen Photos & Videos from Mercy Asiedu’s royal wedding to Nana Agyemang Badu

Dedication and Valour – Yaw Awudu Dompreh – YAD (Angel FM)

On the next page is the full list of winners for Eastern region,Brong Ahafo and central Region

Get Ghana Latest News in your inbox each morning.


Tuesday, April 13, 2021
clear sky
82.4 ° F
82.4 °
82.4 °
83 %
0 %
87 °
87 °
88 °
87 °
87 °