GhPageNewsPrempeh College present NSMQ trophy to Otumfuo Osei Tutu II at the...

Prempeh College present NSMQ trophy to Otumfuo Osei Tutu II at the Manhyia Palace (Photos)

Prempeh College has officially presented its trophy to His Royal Majesty, Otumfuo Osei Tutu II after winning their fifth title at the just ended 2021 National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ).

The reigning champions paid a courtesy call on the Asantehene at the Manhyia Palace on Wednesday, December 1, 2021.

They were accompanied by some teachers of the school and quiz mistress, Dr Elsie Effah Kauffman.

The Asantehene who was proud to receive the brilliant students congratulated the team for their stellar performance at the keenly contested competition that saw them beat six-time winners Presec Legon and first time-finalist Keta Senior High Technical School.

Check out the photos below

The Grand Finale of the 2021 NSMQ was held at the Great Hall of the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology-KNUST on Friday, November 26.

After months of intensive preparations, learning and competing with several schools Prempeh College beat their rivals Presec with an interval of 4 points, having total points of 53 points.

-- AD --

Second-place Presec ended the contest with 49 points while Keta SHTS placed third with 30 points.

The history of the National Science and Maths Quiz (NSMQ) dates back to 1994, with Prempeh College being the first school to walk away with the trophy. Presec Legon, St. Peters and Mfantispim School, on the other hand, have come a long way.

Presec Legon has the most wins with six, followed by Prempeh with five and St. Peters with three.

Below is the full list of Winners of NSMQ from 1994 to 2021

1994 – Prempeh College

1995 – PRESEC Legon

1996 – Prempeh College

1997 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

1998 – Achimota School

1999 – Mfantsipim School

2000 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2001 – Pope John Senior High School

2002 – Opoku Ware Senior High School

2003 – PRESEC Legon

2004 – Achimota School

2005 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2006 – PRESEC Legon

2007 – St Augustine’s College

2008 – PRESEC Legon

2009 – PRESEC Legon

2010 no competition was held

2011 no competition was held

2012 – Ghana Secondary Technical School

2013 – St Thomas Aquinas

2014 – Mfantsipim School

2015 – Prempeh College

2016 – Adisadel College

2017 – Prempeh College

2018 – St Peter’s Senior High School

2019 – St. Augustine’s College

2020: PRESEC Legon

2021: Prempeh College

Join our WhatsApp Channel


Tuesday, July 16, 2024
overcast clouds
79.2 ° F
79.2 °
79.2 °
83 %
100 %
79 °
76 °
78 °
79 °
74 °